Who We Are

@iowabeefcenter on Twitter Iowa Beef Center on Facebook Watch us on YouTube Subscribe to Growing Beef newsletter

link opens in new window/tab note: pdf files open in new window/tab | click on headings for more information

IBC Team

IBC Campus Staff

Daniel Loy
Iowa Beef Center Director
Beef cattle, feedlot management
dloy@iastate.edu
Garland Dahlke
Software development
garland@iastate.edu

 

Sherry Hoyer
Communications
shoyer@iastate.edu
Erika Lundy
Program specialist

Cow-calf and feedlot management, feedlot nutrition
ellundy@iastate.edu

 

 

 

ISU Extension and Outreach Beef Program Specialists

Chris Clark
Cow-calf and feedlot management, beef health
caclark@iastate.edu


Beth Doran
Feedlot and cow-calf management, nutrition, housing
doranb@iastate.edu

Russ Euken
Feedlot and cow-calf management, beef systems
reuken@iastate.edu

Denise Schwab
Feedlot and cow-calf management, beef cow records
dschwab@iastate.edu

Joe Sellers
Cow-calf and feedlot management, grazing management
sellers@iastate.edu

Patrick Wall
Cow-calf management, genetics, selection
patwall@iastate.edu

 

 

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

 

Animal Welfare and Behavior

Anna Johnson
Department of Animal Science
johnsona@iastate.edu


Suzanne Millman (Hartline)
Department of Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine
smillman@iastate.edu

Jan Shearer
Department of Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine
jks@iastate.edu

 

   

 

 

Feedlot and Mineral Nutrition

Stephanie Hansen
Department of Animal Science
Ruminant nutrition
slhansen@iastate.edu
   

 

 

Forage and Grazing

 

Livestock Marketing and Economics

Lee Schulz
Department of Economics
lschulz@iastate.edu

   

ISU Extension and Outreach Farm Management Specialists

Tim Eggers
teggers@iastate.edu

Shane Ellis
shanee@iastate.edu

Kelvin Leibold
kleibold@iastate.edu

Charles Brown
crbrown@iastate.edu

   

 

 

Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine

Grant Dewell
Extension Beef Veterinarian
gdewell@iastate.edu

Terry Engelken
Beef production medicine
engelken@iastate.edu

Steve Ensley
Toxicology
sensley@iastate.edu